Bed Fiesta

February 22, 2007 at 10:29 pm 3 comments

You’d think I’d get sick of talking about beds…but, no.

Walked home last night and happened to pass The Door Store. I spied a few beds inside and took a half a second to peer into the window. The store was already closed, but they had a few things that looked interesting. I’ve walked by The Door Store a hundred times, but why would I go into a store that, presumably, sells doors, if I was not in need of a door? Turns out, they sell more than just doors. They should think through that name choice, IMO. I have no idea if they have good furniture, but here are a couple of interesting options:

This bed is called “Solid and Basic”. Again, with the crappy naming.

This one, the Tranquility bed, looks okay, but I am really not crazy about the drawers. I’m going to check both of these out this weekend.

Here’s a bed that has nothing to do with what I want in my bedroom, but I love all the same:

So pretty and clean, but I really do think you’d need to keep your bedding all neatly tucked. I’m a big fan of Armani Casa. I saw him recently on some show talking about how he put together his dream bedroom and, I swear, he was living in what looked like a cave. But, you know what? It was the most beautiful damned cave you could imagine.

Entry filed under: Decorating, Master bedroom.

Can’t Find A Better Bed Pretty Lighting

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. slocker  |  February 23, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    How about Room & Board?
    Have you checked out the beds there?

    I too, was going to go for a west elm platform, but I’ve read nothing but bad things about the quality.

    Reply
  • 2. designnoob  |  February 23, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    I have checked out Room & Board. They have awesome furniture. Actually, they have a bed that is very similar to that Armani one and I love it. Doesn’t at all fit with what I had in mind, but it’s gorgeous. It’s the Domain bed.

    Reply
  • 3. Trip to the Door Store « {design no0b}  |  March 6, 2007 at 9:41 pm

    […] we checked out both beds that I had mentioned before — the solid and basic and the tranquility […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Bookmark

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

