Trip to the Door Store

March 6, 2007 at 9:41 pm 1 comment

I still really disapprove of the name of this place. I didn’t see a SINGLE door for sale in there.

So, we checked out both beds that I had mentioned before — the solid and basic and the tranquility bed.

Neither one of us really cared for this one. Nothing offensive or displeasing about it, but it just didn’t do it for either of us.

You know, we actually did like the look of the Tranquility bed. I was a bit concerned about the drawers, but they were barely noticeable. I think I was picturing something like the bunk beds I remember my boy cousins having when I was a little kid, but the bed was pretty clean and not at all 8-year old boyish. I wasn’t really sure about the quality though. The one we were looking at had quite a few scratches and just generally looked beat up. I left feeling undecided.

We’re starting to reconsider (or, at least, I am) the lighter colored Ikea platform bed. I saw a version of it in a picture at Apartment Therapy (Jennie’s Retreat) and have been swayed a bit. The color looked really nice against her light pink walls and I’m thinking it might look just as nice against a light blue wall. Plus, there’s just something about the dark frame color against blue that is starting to seem a little overdone to me. It could be, though, that I’ve just been spending WAY too much time looking at bedrooms online.

Entry filed under: Master bedroom.

ARGH! Real Accessories Have Curves

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. andrea  |  February 2, 2009 at 1:16 pm

    i actually love the second bed you don’t like so much. I’m currently shopping for a nice dark colored wood bed. I am in love with some from West Elm, although I here the quality isn’t that great. I’d love to see more beds like this…I love that there’s drawers underneath, wish there wasn’t the rail around it, for myself or my dogs to bump ourselves on…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Bookmark

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

