Project 2: The Writing’s on the…

March 13, 2007 at 7:12 am 2 comments

I’ve mentioned that we’re going to paint both the bedroom and my husband’s office before we actually move in. I think we’re set on the bedroom paint (although, what to do with the ceiling? white? a few shades lighter than the walls? Oh, the pressure!) and now I think we’re set on the office paints.

We’re going to go with shaker gray for 3 walls. (Pic taken from the Benjamin Moore Personal Color Viewer.)
shaker gray

Then, on the 4th wall, we’re going to do an entire wall of chalkboard paint.
chalkboard paint

The chalkboard wall was my idea and it took a little convincing. I mostly just thought it would be really cool. I’ll admit, I would have LOVED to have had a chalkboard wall when I was a kid. But, I also think it will come in useful for my husband because he’s always in there with his little notebooks writing down whatever the heck he needs to take notes on for his online gaming. Now he could just write it on the wall! Here’s hoping he actually enjoys doing that or else we’ll end up with me going in there and filling the walls with silly (and badly drawn) pictures, and writing “Kate is #1” all over the place.

Entry filed under: Office, Paints.

Real Accessories Have Curves Lighting Novice

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zane  |  March 13, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    It wouldn’t feel like my office if it didn’t have all of those fabulous comments and drawings on the walls, now would it?

    Reply
  • 2. designnoob  |  March 13, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    That’s for sure. That’s why I like to decorate the white boards belonging to any of your co workers whose markers I can get a hold of!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bookmark

AddThis Social Bookmark Button